We,at CARE International School remain ever-ready to make our children understand the democratic and republican concepts of our nation. They are being in constant practice with the ways and proper procedures to do it,by participating in IIMUN-Trichy Chapter for the last 6 years,and this year it is even more special as we are celebrating ‘A Decade Of IIMUN’.

 Our children speculate on critical thinking, logical thinking, peer learning, developing communication and presentation skills.We are deeply concerned about other school children also acquiring the same and so we have invited them to present themselves and thus enhancing the Community development.
We are so proud to have 243 delegates participating from 13 different schools from Tamil Nadu. The IIMUN-Trichy chapter kick started on 15 th July with about 1000 audience in the presence of our Chief Guest Mr.P.V.Naik,former Air Chief Marshal, Mr.V.Anbu,DCP Trichy, and CEO CARE group of institutions, Mr.Prative Chend.
The three days conference successfully got over on the 17th of July. Students gave their prodigious performances which made us freeze in awe. It was a jubilant moment to all of us to see them being awarded the Best Speaker and the Best Delegate from 9 different Committees. And CARE International School bagged the Best School award.
The details of the prize winners  of our school are as follows
1. Shyam Hussain (UNEP – Verbal Mention)
2. Venba S (PM’S SS – Best Delegate)
3. Rishvanth (PM’S SS – High Commendation)
4. T.S.SriKrishna (PM’S SS – Special Mention)
5. Abitha.N (PM’S SS – Verbal Mention)
6. Iniyaa P V (UNW – High Commendation)
7. Sam V Mathew (UNW – Special Mention)
8. Dayakar (UNSC – Best Delegate)
9. P.S.Kishore Adhithya (UNSC – High Commendation)
10. Shivani E (UNSC – Special Mention)
11.Jeysakthi (UNSC – Verbal Mention)
12. S.A.Krishovine (UNSC – Verbal Mention)
13. Vinay J Handi (ICIJ – Best Photographer)
14. K Padma Sowganthika (ICIJ – Best Journalist)
Here is the intagram link